Name: PAY EQUITY TASK FORCE

Type: Board or Commission

Description: PURPOSE: To study the issue of pay equity in the government of the City of Milwaukee. The report of this task force is due June 20, 2007.

COMPOSITION: Eighteen members, appointed for the duration of the Task Force. One member of the Common Council appointed by the Common Council President; two citizen members appointed by the Common Council President; three citizen members appointed by the Mayor; the president of the YWCA of Greater Milwaukee or his or her designee; the president of the executive board of Milwaukee AFSCME DC 48 or his or her designee; the president of the ALEASP Local 218 or his or her designee; the president of Public Employee's Union Local 61 or his or her designee; president of the Greater Milwaukee Committee or his or her designee; director of the UW-M Center for Economic Development or his or her designee; the executive director of the Women's Fund of the Greater Milwaukee; or his or her designee; the director of the FairVote-Center For Voting and Democracy or his or her designee; the president of the Milwaukee Women's Center or his or her designee; the chair of the Marquette University Department of Management or his or her designee; and the director of the UW-M Department of Financial Aid or his or her designee.

CREATING AUTHORITY: Resolution 050095 as amended by 060668.

SALARY: None

STAFFING: Ms. Terry MacDonald, office of the City Clerk, 286-2233

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
ALD. ZIELINSKI	Member	6/20/2006	6/20/2007	*
Appointed By: ALD. HINE	S JR.			
Amy Stear	Member	6/20/2006	6/20/2007	*
Barbara Boxer	Member	6/20/2006	6/20/2007	*
Appointed By: ALD. HINE	S JR.			
Carey Monreal Balistreri	Member	6/20/2006	6/20/2007	*
Cheryl Maranto	Member	6/20/2006	6/20/2007	*
Elaine Maly	Member	6/20/2006	6/20/2007	*
Jane Hojan-Clark	Member	6/20/2006	6/20/2007	*
Joel Rast	Member	6/20/2006	6/20/2007	*
John Whitman	Member	6/20/2006	6/20/2007	*
Kristin Settle	Member	6/20/2006	6/20/2007	*
Mara Swan	Member	6/20/2006	6/20/2007	*
Mary Ryan	Chair	6/20/2006	6/20/2007	*
Appointed By: ALD. HINE	S JR.			

LAST UPDATED: December 13, 2006

Michael Campbell	Member	6/20/2006	6/20/2007	*
Patricia Yunk	Member	6/20/2006	6/20/2007	*
Paula Penebaker	Member	6/20/2006	6/20/2007	*
Rhonda Taylor Parris	Member	6/20/2006	6/20/2007	*
Sharon Canter	Member	6/20/2006	6/20/2007	*

^{*} indicates extended term